Wexler named WBA Chair

In the News

Steve Wexler, E.W. Scripps Company, Milwaukee, took the position of WBA Chair this week during the WBA Winter Conference Business Luncheon at the Madison Concourse Hotel.

Wexler replaces Dick Record, Family Radio, La Crosse, who finished his term as chair and will now serve as immediate past chair for the coming year.

The rest of the officers for 2018-2019 are as follows:

Vice Chair-Radio/Chair-Elect
Nancy Douglass, WLKG-FM, Lake Geneva

Vice Chair-TV
Steve Lavin, WBAY-TV, Green Bay

Chris Bernier, Radio Plus, Marinette/Fond du Lac

Don Vesely, WMTV-TV, Madison

The following were elected to serve two-year terms on the Board of Directors:

Director (SE District)
Chuck Sullivan, Entercom, Milwaukee

Director (SW District)
Brian Burns, Morgan Murphy Media, Madison

Director (NE District)
Michael Wright, Midwest Communications, Wausau

Director (NW District)
Judson Beck, WLAX-TV/WEUX-TV, La Crosse/Eau Claire

Congratulations to all and thank you for your service to the WBA.